Book now

Hotel Santa Chiara & Residenza Parisi Venice

USD U.S. dollar

English


Choose your language

Reviews Recommended by 16 guests out of 19

Overall Hotel rating

  • Property facilities 4.2
    • Aspect and property quality 4.2
    • Room cleanliness 4.3
    • Room comfort 3.7
    • Hotel location (city centre or good connections to) 4.5
  • Service offered 4.1
    • Quality of the service and treatment 4.1
    • Professionalism of employees 4.3
    • Average satisfaction for the service received 4.3
    • Quality of breakfast 3.7
  • Balance between web presentation and reality 3.7
    • Property pictures 3.6
    • Room pictures 3.6
    • Available services 3.6
    • Distance from the centre and the main tourist attractions 3.8

Rating by type of Guests

  • Single traveller (5) 4.7
  • Couple (9) 4.2
  • Couple with children (3) 3.7
  • Business traveller (1) 3.5
  • Group (1) 2.7
  • Legend
  • 1pt: bad
  • 2pt: average
  • 3pt: above average
  • 4pt: good
  • 5pt: excellent

Guest reviews with comments

  • 4 May 2016
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Dans la sale de bain, il manque de possibilité de rangement pour le necessaire de toilette (rasoir, mousse, brosses dent, dentifrice, brosse a cheveux, ...). Il serait tres facile, dans une salle de bain aussi spacieuse, d'y ajouter quelques etageres afin de pouvoir y ranger ceux ci.

    Paul Zuliani (Belgium)Couple with children
  • 11 November 2015
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Anna (Russia)Couple
  • 11 May 2015
    3.5 / 5 Good

    Es sollte Satelliten - TV geben und eine bessere Internet Verbindung.

    Heinz Schnock (Germany)Business traveller
  • 17 April 2015
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    La salle de bains était exigüe et les robinets très "fatigués", mais l'hôtel est en travaux et tout ne peut se faire en un jour. La literie est excellente ainsi que la propreté. Le personnel de réception est charmant, parlant français. L'atout majeur de cet hôtel est la situation, Piazzale Roma, à l'arrivée des bus et tout au bord du Grand Canal, les lignes de vaporetto à 50 mètres. Notre prochain séjour à Venise se passera sans aucun doute au Santa Chiara.

    Marie-France SANQUER (France)Single traveller
  • 28 October 2014
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Chambre superior avec douche défectueuse et pas d'eau chaude. Lunette des wc cassée.
    Séjour de trois nuits sans pouvoir prendre de douche et sans répartions

    Sandrine PLAISANT (France)Couple
  • 22 September 2014
    5 / 5 Excellent

    GOOD LOCATION NEAR BUS, TRAIN AND PORT.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 20 June 2014
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Manque de pression de l'eau dans la salle de bains

    Anonymous (Belgium)Single traveller
  • 24 November 2013
    3.7 / 5 Good

    SIGNALER QUE UNE PARTIE DE L'HOTEL EST EN RéNOVATION.
    lE PARKING, éLéMENT ESSENTIEL DU CHOIX N'EST PAS DISPONIBLE DURANT LA PéRIODE DE RéNOVATION.

    Philippe Micheloud (Switzerland)Couple
  • 30 July 2013
    3.4 / 5 Above average

    Kein Parkplatz

    Daniel Villiger (Switzerland)Couple with children
  • 18 December 2012
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 3 November 2012
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    We were recommended this hotel by an Australian friend and we will recommend it to others.When we were shown into the room and the shutters were opened, we were overawed by the view of the canal. The decor of the room was very pleasing, and was warm and welcoming.There was always lots of hot water and the plumbing all worked. Being close to the bus stop from the airport, and to the vaporetto stop was so convenient.We used the boat so that we could see the buildings and the fronts of the Palazzos, and walked so that we could explore the piazzas and back streets. It was easy to find our way around.This was a 70th.birthday treat for me and was everything I had hoped for. The only drawback was that everything was very expensive, especially food and drink.

    Avril Hunt (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 19 October 2012
    3.4 / 5 Above average

    Das hotel wurde auf grund des vorhandenen parkplatzes gebucht, allerdings wurde bei ankunft vom portier sehr unfreundlich erklärt, dass es keine parkplätze gibt und wir im parkhaus gegenüber schauen sollen, die kosten dafür mussten wir selbst tragen. der empfang war daher mehr als nur unfreundlich,

    Daniela Cecon (Austria)Couple
  • 7 October 2012
    2.7 / 5 Above average

    This hotel had very old furnishings and the rooms were dark with poor lighting. The carpet was spotted and looked dirty. I chose this hotel because it was close to the train station and on the canal.

    Anonymous (United States)Group
  • 2 July 2012
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Italy)Single traveller
  • 30 December 2011
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Single traveller
  • 18 April 2010
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Russia)Single traveller
  • 26 March 2010
    4.3 / 5 Good

    L'Hotel è accogliente e confortevole, il bagno un pò troppo stretto! Per il resto tutto ok. grazie di tutto.

    Nadia petrolo (Italy)Couple
  • 13 September 2008
    3.9 / 5 Good

    It is a nice place where to stay in Venice. Location is perfect and comfort is good.
    The only suggestion would be to refresh decoration of the rooms.

    Schwall Didier (France)Couple with children
  • 3 August 2008
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    More employee for breakfast service ! Too much time waiting !

    Anonymous (Guadeloupe)Couple

Give us your Feedback